2018-01-06 Capitol Building

Details about updates to Shores of Hazeron

2018-01-06 Capitol Building

Postby Haxus » Sat Jan 06, 2018 1:12 pm

Capitol Building
The capitol building is mostly functional.
  • Capitol building now creates a city in its jurisdiction. That city appears on the Cities and Bases page of the Governance window.
  • Buildings show the city name in top down view.
  • City name appears on the Building tab of the Building window.
  • Declare Empire Capitol and Declare Sector Capitol moved to Capitol page of Building window and also to the old City/Labor window. Those buttons were removed from the Cities page of the Governance window. They require that you be at a capitol building to use them. They were placed on the Cities page before the capitol had a UI of its own.
  • Rename City button added to Capitol page of Building window. The Rename City button remains on the Cities page of the Governance window to rename old cities because they do not require a capitol building to be a city.
  • Capitol building cannot be deleted if any of its police jurisdictions still exist.
  • UI still needed for spacecraft factory. Must wait for that UI to be ported to the new buildings.
Military HQ
Military HQ now functions somewhat like a city. Their jurisdiction is the entire planet.
  • Military HQ creates a military base on its world. That base appears on the Cities and Bases page of the Governance window.
  • Military buildings show the name of their headquarters like a city name, in top down view.
  • The name of the military base is the name assigned to the HQ building. This is a temporary solution until I have time to make a UI for the HQ, with a rename base button.
  • Military HQ cannot be deleted if any military buildings remain on the world.
Police Jurisdictions
Police stations show a dotted circle at their jurisdiction radius. Checks are made to prevent overlapping jurisdictions from different cities, though some could already exist due to these checks not being made until now.

City Report
Reports can be requested for new cities and bases.
  • A report is generated at the moment it is requested; instead of only at 13 minute intervals. Check the time stamp in the header of the report.
  • Reports are also generated at 13 minute intervals, for historical record.
  • When you request a report, you get the current report plus the last historical report that was generated.
  • When a history of reports is requested, you get them all from the last 48 hours, plus the current report.
Tools Help Construction
When a building construction process is created, a hammer is added to reduce the time if a hammer is not otherwise required by the process. When a road or landscape construction process is created, a shovel is added to reduce the time.

Animal Deaths
Animals were getting created at farms, then destroyed 60 seconds later, lots of them. The bug was fixed.

Road Construction Worker Disabled
Road and landscape construction processes were not observing the worker disabled check box. The jobs were getting work anyway. That is fixed.

Building Trade Connections
The Building page of the Building window (Shift+F7) now shows information about the trade connections at the building.
User avatar
Haxus
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:00 pm

Re: 2018-01-08 Capitol Building

Postby Deantwo » Sat Jan 06, 2018 1:24 pm

Haxus wrote:Declare Empire Capitol and Declare Sector Capitol moved to Capitol page of Building window and also to the old City/Labor window. Those buttons were removed from the Cities page of the Governance window. They require that you be at a capitol building to use them. They were placed on the Cities page before the capitol had a UI of its own.

YES! Thank you! ^^

Haxus wrote:Rename City button added to Capitol page of Building window. The Rename City button remains on the Cities page of the Governance window to rename old cities because they do not require a capitol building to be a city.

You could move it to the City/Labor window of the town square for old-style cities.
AnrDaemon is the solution to the [s]Fermi Paradox[/s] Hazeron suggestion flood problem, the great suggestion filter.
User avatar
Deantwo
 
Posts: 5090
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:38 am
Location: Rævehale

Re: 2018-01-06 Capitol Building

Postby AnrDaemon » Sat Jan 06, 2018 6:47 pm

Just make a planet the minimum governed entity…
Yak. Yak never changes.
AnrDaemon
 
Posts: 7539
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: 2018-01-06 Capitol Building

Postby Slaxx » Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:38 am

can you fix the bug where my client has 1-2 fps ingame? its with all my characters and my friend on the same world doesnt have the problem despite being in the same city. it must be the game itself. urgent. i cant play the game at all.
Slaxx
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 5:12 pm


Return to Updates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron