HazeronProspector v1.2

Independently developed tools for Shores of Hazeron

Re: HazeronProspector 1.1.1

Postby NUMBERZero » Thu Sep 17, 2015 3:28 pm

Deantwo wrote:What was the file name? And what did you change it to?

I tried three names. The third one worked.

Syndicate Star Map
Syndicate Star Map 2
Synd
Official Syndicate SS Officer
Haxus wrote:@AnrDaemon, Paula is convinced you are a professional troll.
User avatar
NUMBERZero
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:18 am

Re: HazeronProspector 1.1.1

Postby Deantwo » Thu Sep 17, 2015 3:32 pm

NUMBERZero wrote:
Deantwo wrote:What was the file name? And what did you change it to?

I tried three names. The third one worked.

Syndicate Star Map
Syndicate Star Map 2
Synd

What is the full filepath to the file? It could be a length limit?
AnrDaemon is the solution to the [s]Fermi Paradox[/s] Hazeron suggestion flood problem, the great suggestion filter.
User avatar
Deantwo
 
Posts: 4965
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:38 am
Location: Rævehale

Re: HazeronProspector 1.1.1

Postby AnrDaemon » Thu Sep 17, 2015 4:02 pm

The exception indicates a malformed XML file.
Were you editing/saving it with any programs after the export?
Yak. Yak never changes.
AnrDaemon
 
Posts: 7469
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: HazeronProspector 1.1.1

Postby NUMBERZero » Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:33 pm

Deantwo wrote:What is the full filepath to the file? It could be a length limit?
That's what I was wondering too
C:\Users\xxxxxxx\Shores of Hazeron\Programs\Syndicate Star Map 2.xml

AnrDaemon wrote:Were you editing/saving it with any programs after the export?
no
Official Syndicate SS Officer
Haxus wrote:@AnrDaemon, Paula is convinced you are a professional troll.
User avatar
NUMBERZero
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:18 am

Re: HazeronProspector v1.1.1.4

Postby TartarusMkII » Thu Aug 03, 2017 4:08 pm

Hi, just some quick feedback:

Firstly, in the Help menu, the link to the forum thread appears to be broken.

One thing I wish I could do is shift/ctrl click rows as I already can, but then right click to get a context menu to hide them all, to perhaps single out one or two planets in a system, which I guess is the smallest size I can already get to.

Right now, if I right click to open the context menu, it overrides the selection of the multiple entries I made.
TartarusMkII
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:24 pm

Re: HazeronProspector v1.1.1.4

Postby Deantwo » Thu Aug 03, 2017 4:33 pm

TartarusMkII wrote:One thing I wish I could do is shift/ctrl click rows as I already can, but then right click to get a context menu to hide them all, to perhaps single out one or two planets in a system, which I guess is the smallest size I can already get to.

Right now, if I right click to open the context menu, it overrides the selection of the multiple entries I made.

Yeah that is some old code I use for that, not really made with multi-select in mind. I will see about fixing it.
AnrDaemon is the solution to the [s]Fermi Paradox[/s] Hazeron suggestion flood problem, the great suggestion filter.
User avatar
Deantwo
 
Posts: 4965
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:38 am
Location: Rævehale

Re: HazeronProspector v1.1.1.4

Postby Greydog » Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:42 pm

Is this tool no longer available?

Your link in the op leads to a 404 page
I plan on living forever ..so far so good!

Shores of Hazeron Repository
User avatar
Greydog
 
Posts: 560
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 6:44 am

Re: HazeronProspector v1.2

Postby Deantwo » Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:56 am

Greydog wrote:Is this tool no longer available?

Your link in the op leads to a 404 page

I am guessing you are talking about the DropBox link?
It was old so I had deleted the file. But I didn't get the time to make a release before my wife came to visit.

I added a new temporary link, to the test version I posted on Discord.
HazeronProspector v1.2 (Pre-release)
AnrDaemon is the solution to the [s]Fermi Paradox[/s] Hazeron suggestion flood problem, the great suggestion filter.
User avatar
Deantwo
 
Posts: 4965
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:38 am
Location: Rævehale

Re: HazeronProspector v1.2

Postby Greydog » Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:24 am

Thank you.

I can seem to get the old one to work since my return.
I plan on living forever ..so far so good!

Shores of Hazeron Repository
User avatar
Greydog
 
Posts: 560
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 6:44 am

Previous

Return to Indy Tools and Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron